its been too long!!!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands
December 2nd 2007
Published: December 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone! Wow its been so long I am SO SORRY! THings have been really busy for me the past couple weeks on here...so I apoligize for not writing sooner!

So since my last blog lots has happened. We are still in the Med, but are 9 days away from being in Boston and ready to start our New york route....which I am quite excited about. It will be nice to get back to US dollars and people that speak English. Dont get me wrong I love Europe but Im over the Euros and I hate paying 10 bucks to eat at McDonalds😞 I sure have seen some amazing places. I took a train into Rome and had a great time there, saw the VAtican and the Coliseum...apparently we missed an appereance from the Pope....but got some great pictures of Rome. I love Ville France...It was beautiful there...Barcelona Spain was one of my favorite ports....anywhere we went in Spain I loved....the Canary Islands are beautiful I got to spend some days on the beach on a having a few drinks and relaxing it was nice and hot too!!!

One of our boys Anton has been injured for the past couple weeks.....so we have been doing lots of extra rehersals for re blocking which sucks but he is better now and slowly coming back into the shows. WE are also doing a lot more daytime duties....we have library and gangway duties its okay but kinda boring...all 6 of the female dancers choreographed a couple dances and we perform those in the nightclub on board which is actually kinda fun everyone seems to enjoy it!

hummmm what else is new.......... I always think of so much to say and when I get here I cant remember....ahhhhhh anyways my grandparents were on and we had such a great time, and tomorrow Marc comes on and Im so excited..he is already in Barcelona and we are on our way there.....

WE actually had a sad thing happen a couple days ago on here...there was a code Alpha which stands for a medical emergency and it was a 65 year old man who died. He was on with his wife and another couple and they were celebrating there retirement......and I think it was a heart attack..not too sure but it was really sad.......

On a happier note I finally finished all my stupid training...I had to jump off the ship into the water and climb into a life raft...I had to go into a smoke filled room in fire fighting equipment and find dead bodies....I had to perform CPR on a manican......and after 60 some LONG hours of training and a 90 question exam/......I am certified in all areas and qualified to be on here with all that in my pocket....SO LONG AND SO MUCH IT WAS CRAZY

well thats it for now...hope all is well at home...hope everyone has a great Christmas and New Years and I look forward to hearing from you all!
love always
STEF




Advertisement



Tot: 0.384s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb