Day 21 Tuesday A new breakfast guest


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Gran Canaria
February 9th 2010
Published: February 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had planned today to get up early and go for a run, but although I woke early enough, as soon as I crept out of the bedroom into the lounge to get dressed in my running gear I could hear meowing at the patio door.

When I opened the door, in trooped not one cat, but two. Kitten it seemed had teamed up with the ginger tom from a few days previously and had invited him to breakfast. They were both very vocal in making their wishes known and by this time Dee had awoken to see what all the fuss was about.

They played nicely for a while until Ginger started to get a bit uppity with kitten and then started sniffing around the curtain he had sprayed on his previous visit.

He took exception to me pointing him in a different direction and gave me a playful nip but then hopped up on the sofa and proceeded to settle down and let me stroke him. Kitten and ginger slept happily for most of the morning while I swept and moped but then just as lunchtime was approaching and after they had eaten again ginger evaded Dee and made a mad dash for the other curtain which he proceeded to spray yet again.

Our afternoon was spent blogging, reading and wondering what to have for dinner, whilst being serenaded by our neighbouring accordion player and although I managed to fit in some sit ups I never did make it for my run.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb