A Traffic Violation Before I'd Even Started The Engine


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Fuerteventura
August 3rd 2015
Published: August 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Corralejo SunriseCorralejo SunriseCorralejo Sunrise

Sunrise over the beach at Corralejo.
I got up early again, this time before sunrise, and went off to the beach with my camera and tripod for some early morning photographs. I wasn't disappointed.

The main mission for this morning was to go and get the hire car. I got to the Hertz office just after it office opened (still no signs of life at the Avis office), but the car wasn't ready so I went for a walk around the old town and harbour.

The car was waiting when I got back. I went outside and was just in the process of orientating myself with the controls when a policeman knocked on the window. The car had been doubled parked and was causing an obstruction. I was trying to explain that I had literally only just got in the car when a poor unsuspecting woman in a Hertz t-shirt came along and got the full telling off. It was a relief for me though.

Most of the streets in Corralejo seem to be one way, so it took a while to work my way round so that I was going in the right direction to get back to the villa.

Now that
Corralejo BeachCorralejo BeachCorralejo Beach

All quiet early in the morning.
we had a car, the first thing was to go back to Hiper Dino for more supplies, which we would not now need to carry back to the villa. Just outside the supermarket was a Segway Tour office, which the kids love, so we booked that, as well as a dune buggy tour, which looked like really good fun.

More time at the villa and then we drove to a bowling ally for a round of ten pin bowling. I came last sadly, which is not unusual.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb