'Ello poppets:


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

This weekend was a pretty chill one, I think I was just still tired from the Carnavales weekend, but today I feel rested and ready for my homework Sunday-woot...
After an EXHAUSTING 2 day week , I felt like relaxing on Thursday (my Friday). A few girls came over and we watched Pan's Labyrinth and made CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES! For those of you who know me well, or at all really, you know that I am mildly obsessed with these wonderful baked goods from the Gods. I love, love, love to bake and it had been far too long for sure. Friday I met up with some amigas to drink Cola-Cao (Spanish hot chocolate with milk basically) at a pub. We planned to go out that night and got all ready and even walked over to the bars around midnight, but suddenly decided that a movie sounded better instead =) Yesterday a group and I took the EuskoTren to a Basque pueblo in France called Heindia(???) to try and watch a Pagan festival related to Carnavales but sadly, we were 1/2 an hour to an hour late =( So we made the best of the situation and walked around the pretty graveyard and along the harbor, which was beautiful, and got some French sweets before catching the 7:30 train back.
Well that's it for now, but I'll post again this week (a strong effort will surly be made).
Agurrrrrrr
(Basque goodbye)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

HarborHarbor
Harbor

como un postal=like a postcard!
InclineIncline
Incline

my thighs were confused because there are no inclines whatsoever in San Seb
RepresentRepresent
Represent

bar down the street from me
Sun and SailboatsSun and Sailboats
Sun and Sailboats

in good ol' San Seb


Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb