Carnaval


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is the second time I have seen a carnival festival in streets so far. The first time was in Mannheim, Germany some years ago. So I was still so excited to watch the crowd this time in Bilbao. The festival started on Saturday 21 Feb, but there was firework one day before. I did not know the schedule of firework display, so I was not prepared for that. However, I could take some photos of firework by chance when I just left the train on the way home.

Informed that the performance would start at 18:30 at Gran Via, I took the metro to Plaza Moyua just to see a sea of people. Their costumes were so various, with any types of colours you could imagine. It was so nice to see the children taken to the festival by their parents. They looked so lovely. I just like the group of Bolivian dancers, so I took a video of them only. There were not so many interesting things about the parade, which last just more than one hour. I took lots of photos of the watchers instead , who all were so happy and friendly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb