London and Ibiza


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Ibiza
May 16th 2006
Published: May 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hola from Spain!!!

We arrived in Ibiza on the 14th late at night and our hotel overlooks the gorgeous ocean. Yesterday we woke up early and decided to rent Vespas and cruise the Island instead of going on those dorky tourist buses (since we had already done that in London) We lied and said we were pro stars at these bikes so of course 5 minutes into riding them as I am turning around in traffic I accidently hit the accelerator and hit the car in front of me, lose control and bail so hard. I thought the guy whose car I hit was going to get out and yell at me and instead he leans out the window and goes ´´are you ok?´ and drove on. I hurt my leg pretty badly, and broke the mirror on the bike, but I knew I had to get back on and keep going.

We cruised all over the Island for 5 hours stopping at beaches and cafes along the way, it was honestly so much fun, three biker chicks, we felt like rebels. This Island is amazingly beautiful and the lifestyle here is so slow paced and casual, very different from London (and North America).

We went out last night and everywhere we go people ask us if we are American, to which we proudly reply ¨No! we are Canadian¨ to which they return ¨´american light´ ouch!

London was fun too, we did the touristy stuff and shopped, which is out of hand, I had to get out of there before I spent all my money and couldn´t continue on my trip. On our first night we went out for Lebanese food that was so good, but we were so full by the end of it we could barely move. We went to the club called Fabric on Saturyday night that was probably the biggest club I have ever seen, we got there at 1030, which we decided was the equivalent of going to the Royal at 8, because NOBODY WAS THERE, which makes sense, the place is open until 7am.

Well I must continue on my sweltering hot walk, nothing is open right now at 4 pm, they are all seista-ing, smart people!

I will upload pictures when I can, I hope everyone is well

Advertisement



16th May 2006

Europe!!
Hey sounds like you're having a great start to the trip. In Cinque Terre in italy right now - its amazing!! We go to florence then venice then rome then sorrento and we are planning on taking a ferry to greece on may 29th. u down??? ciao bella (thats all i understand here....)
17th May 2006

Herro
Next time they call you American Light, just throw out the best insult ever to hit Europe - EUROTRASH!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb