Goodbye Spain, 'till We Meet Again...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
January 17th 2013
Published: January 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

As my train leaves the station, I can't help reflecting on my driving vacation. After days driving in Andalusian, I feel refreshed and satisfied. It was a great way to finish my one month stay in Spain providing the frosting to my fulfilling time in Madrid and Barcelona. I met many kind and fun loving travelers and residents, drivers and non-drivers, during my last 30 days. Memories I will treasure greatly, friends I will keep in touch. I have not learned much in life, but I know one think about myself. When I drive through exciting, exhilarating roads, I find a sense of place. I arrive at a non-artificial state where I see ever so clearly how the here and now isso much more meaningful than any other mental fabricated experiences. The pure joy of driving! Now, I am off to Ingolstadts to visit what someconsider the place as their mecca...andreas@driving-vacation.com

see more detail at www.driving-vacation.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb