Seville


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
September 11th 2008
Published: September 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My final stop was Seville. Interestingly, Seville is the sister city of Kansas City---something I was told, but forgot, until I stepped off the train and saw a big sign for an exit to Kansas City Avenue. It is actually one of the main streets in Seville.

I spent three nights in Seville and had plenty of time to take in the city without rushing myself. The first night I went on a tapas tour and then to a Flamenco show, both obligatory activities in Seville. Afterwards a big group of us went to check out the nightlife and ended up at a bar with predominately locals---which was quite an experience.

I didn't really notice this in Barcelona, but all of the store fronts and shops would close during the middle of the day, usually from around 2:00 until 5:30 or so, and reopen in the early evening. I was also there on a Sunday and NOTHING was open. There were a few restaurants open, but for the most part everything was closed---grocery store, shops, etc. I wanted to check out a bullfight, but they didn't have one the Sunday I was there (they have them almost every Sunday). I ended up just taking a guided tour instead.

I'm definitely glad I ended my trip in Seville. It is a gorgeous-looking city with a ton of stuff to keep you busy for a few days, but not too overwhelming. I caught a flight from Seville to London and hung out with my friend Mike for a night before heading back to Kansas City the following day. I'm back in the States, and, while sad my trip has come to an end, definitely excited to see everyone and make the trek out to DC in a few short weeks! Keep in touch and be sure to look me up if you're ever in DC!


Additional photos below
Photos: 108, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb