Treating myself to an FS1 course near Seville


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
March 14th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

FS1 Jump 10 - 4 wayFS1 Jump 10 - 4 wayFS1 Jump 10 - 4 way

I'm the one in blue and yellow with the red helmet. We are flying a "Star" if I remember correctly.
Off to sunny Seville for skydiving with www.skydivespain.com. The flight and car rental went smoothly and I was lucky to get a modern suite to stay in for a good rate and it included free WIFI so I couldn't be happier.

I couldn't jump the first day because of wind and cloud cover, but the following days were divine. I did 1 solo warm up jump and then ploughed into the FS1 course with Sally. It is a 10 jump course that teaches proper techniques for jumping with others and in formation. The last jump was a 4 way plus a camera man where I had to make a minimum of 6 "points"; change of formation pattern contacts. I succeeded and got my sticker... getting closer to a B license. All coached jumps I have on video and some day when I figure out the editor I'll get it up on YouTube.

All in all I squeezed in 20 jumps over 4 days and treated myself to a freefall coached jump so I could get a taste of trying to sitfly! I will be back in the air sooner than later!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Ready to hop!Ready to hop!
Ready to hop!

The dirt is not from me wiping out!
The Manifest Shack and the PorterThe Manifest Shack and the Porter
The Manifest Shack and the Porter

They mostly flew the Dornier to 15k, but the Porter would go for overflow to 13-13.5k.
Landing at duskLanding at dusk
Landing at dusk

The camera fools a bit here as there was way more light, but it is pretty..
Apres-jump with the NorwegiansApres-jump with the Norwegians
Apres-jump with the Norwegians

Any time someone would buy a crate of beer they would attack like piranha.


Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb