Southern Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

first night in spain. pretty good so far. the weather is nice. beautiful country! the beaches are without words. almost a year since i´ve been on one and i ddin´t want to leave at all! seville is good to me thusfar. about to go out and check out the night life. Gibraltar is a must! Got to love those monkeys ... and the view!! 😊

ciao,


Hey!

I am home! Spain was filled with quite a lot of awesome-ness. Less people spoke english there, but the beach made up for it. There were a lot of travelers in Seville and a lot of kids our age traveling around EU. we got home at 2:30pm and I slept until 7pm. My face was glued to my pillow! 😊 I was tired! The nightlife in Seville is just amazing, some many people, so much energy!

I have found my people! They don't wake up early, they take things really easy and relaxed and they stay up late to socialize and party. The city is so beautiful at night, I loved it. During the day is a another matter completely. THe hostel we stayed in was turned out to be pretty cool, though the first night was hell w/ the Aussie roomates.

I love the idea of renting a car and just driving, which is what we did the first day. Freedom of the open road. Seville was relaxing. If I spoke Spanish, I could see myself living there for about a year or so.

It seems like such a short weekend as I think back on it now. If I knew Seville was so amazing I would have waited and gone when I could stay a week. I didn't want to leave, it feel like we were just beginning to settle in and understand the culture. Less then a week is just not enough time.

I have more to say, but I never know how to type it or if anyone is interested in reading it so I'll say goodnight.

😊
C

Advertisement



Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb