The Driving Journey Begins!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
January 17th 2013
Published: January 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A couple years ago, I drove on route A-376 leaving Sevilla, aiming towards Ronda in theSerrania de Ronda region. The road is twisty 2-lane 2-way undivided highway with ample emergency lanes on both sides. The mountain tops in this region reach around 1500 meter. When the climb is long, the climbing side has an additional 2 to 5 km, that would be my guess, passing lane, plenty of road to pass many turtles I come across. I am soaking in the mesmerizing panoramic view of the mountains and valleys before me.I am driving on route A-376 leaving Sevilla, aiming towards Ronda in the Serrania de Ronda region. The road is twisty 2-lane2-way undivided highway with ample emergency lanes on both sides. The mountain tops in this region reach around 1500 meter. When the climb is long, the climbing side has an additional 2 to 5 km, that would be my guess, passing lane, plenty of road to pass many turtles I come across. Iam soaking in the mesmerizing panoramic view of the mountains and valleys before me.As the elevation gets higher, the views on my left and beyond blind turns are rather scary. An Empire State building would fit nicely in this abysmal cliff. On the right side is the mountain wall. No guard rail on the cliff side. They use blocks of concrete spaced evenly painted in white giving the look of the zipper teeth...andreas@driving-vacation.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb