Memoires Of A Munkey!..................


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Nerja
March 27th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi

Welcome to my first travelblog!

So let me introduce myself to you all.............................

My name is Munkey and I belong to Beckie.

I am her new pet.

This was my first holiday abroad. Myself and beckie were going away with her friends Will and Fran to visit Will's parents at their house near Sayalona, secretly though I wanted to find myself a girlfriend- Shhhhhhhhhh!

I was very nervous about flying so we started drinking very early. It seemed to do the trick as I dont remember anything about the flight! I hope i didn't make a fool of myself!

When we arrived the weather was amazing. It was so hot that I spent most of the holiday just in my t-shirt! They must all wear trousers in Spain as I did get some funny looks!!

Will's parents villa was amazing and huge. I shared a bed with Beckie but she didnt mind as I dont snore! Will does though!! The view from the bedroom windows were amazing as we were living right at the top of the mountains and could see for miles and see the sea!

We rented a car as there is not many places you can walk to especially with my little legs! I could have swung from tree to tree but the others wouldn't have been able to keep up!!!!

Everyday we went to a new little place, we looked around for a while and shopped but the majority of the time all Beckie, Fran and Will wanted to do was eat and drink!!!!!! Sometimes whilst they were doing this I would wander the streets to try and find my Spanish love! On returning my friends were always plastered!!!!! They are sooooo imature sometimes- and they all put on weight they ate so much!!

One was I on one of my searches and I found some lovely Spanish ladies to relax with.................. and it was a bonus as they were my height too!!! In English I think you guys call them Spanish dolls?

Cath and Bill had some guests staying with them so our last couple of days we spent all together which was very nice! We went to the markets on Sunday and afterwards we were having a beer and got joined by some little old men. Beckie had her photo taken with them and sneeked me into the photo.................. I think she kept it a secret that I was in the photo as not to scare them as can you imagine knowing a monkey was sat on your shoulder.................... scary!!!!!

We went for some lovely meals all together and at one we saw the eclipse of the moon!!

On our last day we did some last minute shopping and I managed to buy a Spanish girlfriend!!! at a bargin 5 Euros as well!! She is the most beautiful monkey I have ever seen!!!

I had a lovely holiday and hope you enjoyed reading about it................... Hopefully I'll get invited on some of Beckie's other holidays!!!!!! x




Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



8th March 2007

CANNON BALLLLLLLLL
Class
8th March 2007

are you mental love
???
14th March 2007

Brill
Brill!!!!!!!!!! Im glad that munkey is being exposed to a wide range of asthetic and cultural experiences!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! maybe nic and i could take him away to egypt with us???!!!!!!! Lovin bthe boys on tour pics!!!!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb