Intercambios interesantes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
March 28th 2008
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I rode a motorcycle for the first time.
My intercambio Juanfra, the policeman, picked me up to go get lunch/tapas this afternoon with his motorcycle. He gave me his helmet to wear and I hopped on the back and we were off! It was incredibly fun, I don't know why I was so afraid before! We had lunch at this tapa place my friend told me about, Tapa Loka, and he explained things on the menu that I didn't understand. We talked about the difference between living in northern Spain and Andalusia...

I haven't kept up with my blog in a while but today (2 weeks or so after the previous intercambio) I found myself walking to school... not so out of the ordinary. But on my way, I get honked at so I look up and see the car off-roading, basically, driving up onto the curb and plopping back down on the road. This man almost crashed his car to honk and look at me! I couldn't help but laugh... It's so ridiculous, drivers will turn around while driving! The drivers here are just bad. On my way back from class I almost fell over because a girl yelled out so loudly... I jerked my head up to see what had happened and realized that she almost got hit by a car as she was crossing the street on her bike. Makes me think twice about hopping back on the motorcycle...

Today we did course evaluations in my psychology class. It's really interesting how some things are exactly the same as in the US. It was the same procedure, the professor had to leave the room, we had to fill out the bubble sheet, etc. Except here, all the students talk. always.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb