Granada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
June 7th 2013
Published: June 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arriving at Granada Inn Backpackers at around 10am, we were greeted kindly and had coffee made while we had to wait to check in, due to it being far to early. However, I had mentioned I was so tired from the train journey that we were let into the room so we could have a sleep. Very kind!

We got shown our room which was well laid out, clean and spacious and I had a couple of hours sleep ready for the rest of the day.

Waking up, Dave and I were hungry. We got given a map and the guy circled all the good places to eat tapas and to go see - very helpful! So far so good here.

As you may know, in Granada you get a beer and a tapas for pretty much next to nothing i.e. 1.50€ so we went on our own little tapas crawl and walked it off after by walking a fair few miles around and about Granada. I got excited when I saw the snow capped mountain so had to try and get close. We did a bit of a food shop and went back to the hostel, in which I pretty much crashed out again - too many beers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb