Granada pt. 1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
April 19th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There's a lot of pics from Granada so I might have to do this in two parts. I spent a weekend in Granada in febrero. Absolutely beautiful! It's a five hour bus drive south of Alicante. So Friday, we met down at the Plaza Los Luceros and headed out. While on the bus, a few kids in the program and I played stupid bus games, like Mash, and talked about old tv shows we used to love (Hey Arnold, Rugrats, Are You Afraid of The Dark). It was rainy and cold on the way there but still very pretty. As I've mentioned before, the countryside of Spain looks a lot like Nevada to me.

My roommates in the hotel were Melanie and Sarah, the girls from photo 22. We got a small tour that ended with a beautiful view of all of Granada and the Alhambra. Later, a group of girls and I wondered through all the shops. That night I crashed early...the next morning we had to be ready by nine for an all day tour of Alhambra!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Little storeLittle store
Little store

They sold some of the coolest things in Granada...everything looked very Arabic
AlhambraAlhambra
Alhambra

From where we were walking we could see the Alhambra
Hakuna MatataHakuna Matata
Hakuna Matata

Found this door while going through, had to have a picture
Photo 22Photo 22
Photo 22

Me and the girl on the right are both from Reno!
Photo 23Photo 23
Photo 23

The kid above me was so excited to take a picture posing on this thing.
Photo 25Photo 25
Photo 25

All the backstreets were cobbled. I thought that was so cool!
GranadaGranada
Granada

On the way back to the hotel. Very fun and tiring day!


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb