Estoy aqui!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
January 6th 2006
Published: January 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

museo del pradomuseo del pradomuseo del prado

my friends stephanie and jenna posing outside of the prado in madrid. this famous museum definitely lived up to my expectations.
Well, I´m here! I am very tired right now and need to get to bed, but I thought I´d take some time to say hello to all of you. Madrid is so great... but we leave tomorrow for Toledo and then finally to Granada by Friday. More details later, but all is good. Oh, I suppose I could also say that I just found out that I´ll be spending the next two years of my life in Los Angeles, California (with Teach for America). It definitely wasn´t my first choice (I was hoping for the east coast), but I am ready to work wherever I am needed. Oh man, I need sleep. I will write more and post some photos as soon as I can, although it will probably be a few days (when we actually get to the campus at Granada). Besos!


Advertisement



6th January 2006

:)
WATCH OUT FOR THE MALE SPAINARDS!!! HAHAHA Luv Ya!
6th January 2006

sugary kisses and SD love
Beautiful! Travel safely and enjoy every minute of your adventure. I have a good friend living about 1 hr outside of LA, so maybe I will make a visit before I depart to Africa... love you!
6th January 2006

hey, im happy you made it over ok! im really excited to hear of all the fun and interesting things you do! have fun and be safe!!! love you!
7th January 2006

Hello from the Czech Republic
Happy to hear that you made it ok. I have made it to the Mlada Boleslav and am taking a few moments to say hello. I will write more later when I have some time. Take care and , oh, congrats on Sunny LA. Lisa

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb