always trust your instincts........


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
December 1st 2007
Published: December 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

ARGH...
ok, start off, very nice, arrived in the morning, went to my hostel easily and settled down a bit,
I doubled check my time on the internet for the Alhambra, then went off around the city.

Walked around the Catholic quarter, the latin quarter, then the Arabic quarter...
didnt seem as big as the map! haaa....t was very nice, reminded me a lot of Morocco...coz there are lots of North African here...

The main cathedral was very nice, and next to it is a gothic chapel....the mix of the different styles made the gothic one stand out!! WAHAHAAAA..een tho the cathedral was larger......
lots of monasteries around....
The arabic quarter was high up on the hill.........so high!!!! the walk was....ok.......the markets and narrow streets up there got me lost for a while!!!! Nice view of the Alhambra with the snowcapped montains behind it!! so beautiful!!! and then the other side with a great view of the city.

Then around the time of my ticket, I walked all the way up that STEEEEEP slope to the Alhambra...and AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH....my ticket was actualyl a morning ticket?!?!?!? WTF?!?!?!?!?!?!? So I couldnt get into the buildings at allll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and this was the reason I returned and came all the way down south !!!!! SHIT...I WAS SO PISSED!!!!!
I could only wander around the garden and the outside grounds.....argh......
I remember when I booked I didnt choose such a late time, but after when I double check the booign the site keeps telling me its 1800.......ARGH!!!! dunno what went wrong but there is nothng I can do...
Although, Islamic style bui ldings arent my cup of tea.....bt I really like hwo they can do all those drtail carvings on the walls and embed those Arabic words in it!! So cooool! and the waterworks is amazing...all Islamic style palaces have a thing for water and they are just so nice!!!
ARGHHHHHHH.....so mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyways, thats over, at least the hostel I am at isnt bad...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb