Gggggrrrrranada!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
October 28th 2006
Published: November 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Al AlhambraAl AlhambraAl Alhambra

When we first got to Granada we went to see the Al Alhambra at night. To get to the spot where I took this picture we had to almost hike up and around and down and over all these crazy, winding streets!
Al Alhambra, Generalife, hummus, botellones, Andalucia!!

Granada was everything you can imagine, and more . . . again I will try and show you with my pictures and not my words 😊

One night a bunch of us had our own botellón because we were too lazy to walk over to where the actual botellón was taking place . . .
What is a botellón you may ask?
It is bascially just where people gather to drink, BYOB style . . . yet Christina and I (she is a friend that goes to NW) get fanta and vodka because it tastes much better. When you go to the little stores to buy the alcohol they actually ask you how many cups you want and give you ice. Technically drinking in the streets is illegal, but everyone does it anyway. The cops even came to our botellón! But, as usually, they just walk by, make sure everyone is happily drunk and socializing, than leave---only in Spain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

I should be a princessI should be a princess
I should be a princess

Because here I am in the private palace
Al AlhambraAl Alhambra
Al Alhambra

This was a private palace inside the Al Alhambra
Here I am!Here I am!
Here I am!

IN the Al Alahambra!
Here I am again!Here I am again!
Here I am again!

IN Generalife!
I love these flowersI love these flowers
I love these flowers

At the Generalife
The five minute walk backThe five minute walk back
The five minute walk back

We took a bus up to the Al Alhambra from our hotel and it took about 30 minutes. Yet, when we were done with our six hour walking tour (seriously SIX HOURS-- well worth it but super exhausting) they told us to just walk back to the hotel. One of our directors said it was just an easy five minute walk back. Well, I guess it was 'easy' but it certainly was not five minutes- it took us about half an hour .
Crooked benchCrooked bench
Crooked bench

Okay, so the walk back from the Al Alhambra to the city center was very steep, so steep that the benches we tilted down hill


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb