la casita, san roque, la linea


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Cádiz » San Roque
July 8th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

today was quite a hectic day. we stayed at the campsite last night and i think we're planning on staying here another night until things are sorted with my insurance

they decided to pick me up from the campsite with a taxi and take me to a europecar in la linea, just outside of gibraltar, to rent a car, which they told me was going to be a big car to replace the camper van....however they gave me a peugeot 307! wtf

me and taylor went through hell and back finding every single rent a car place in the area on fuckin foot....but we had no look. In the end my insurance told us to take the peugeot for the meantime until they find us a bigger car.

at least it had aircon, also had cruise control which i wasn't that bothered about.ha

got back to the campsite after getting lost. had few more games of ping pong then we started to cook pasta, well taylor did anyway

some french family turned up next to us and asked to lend a hammer. they even give us their light so we could see because ross used all the camper van's battery to listen to music.ha

that meant they had to put their tent up in the dark so we offered them some pasta. think they took some in the end and then they gave us some dates....they were lush!

me, danilo and taylor ended up having a shower at about 1:30am and a massive wasp fell on my head, danilo sorted him out

got back to the camper van and went to bed after danilo was sick everywhere

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb