Home? Not really, but it will do!


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
September 5th 2006
Published: September 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have a little home! I moved out of Simona's beautiful little house yesterday... very hard to leave such a wonderful family I must tell you... and into my new appartment!

It's very close to the faculty.,.. about a 5 minute walk if I don't get lost! I will be sharing a room, but right now its just me because the place was just renovated and I was the first to move in. Its a bit farther to downtown, but only like 7 minutes by bus so not to bad... (ps the buses here are wonderful... they don't really have a schedule, but guaranteed if you miss yours there will be another in like 10 minutes max... usually more like 5).

I've already put up some decorations to make it feel like home a little more, and hopefully can get some posters or pictures up on the walls because its pretty white! The kitchen is nice tho, very bright!

You can see the pictures for yourself... I'll post one of the outside later. Right now a girl is coming to look at the place who might be my roommate!

Take care all,

M.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



5th September 2006

Decent
Mel, Looks clean and comfortable. It's so great to be able to read along with your adventure and the pictures are amazing. Wow The Alps! Study hard, and play hard. Mr. B
5th September 2006

Nice Flat
Mel, I am glad you chose eastern europe. Although I do not know much about Slovenia, what I do know about Eastern europe is its people, which, as you may be aware by now, are very kind and accomadating. Have fun and drink good vodka.
7th September 2006

Hi Mel! The home away from home looks amazing! sooo huge! (much unlike Jenica and mine in BA.... you bed is the same size as the one we shared!!) I just read your blogs and it looks like your having such a great time. Keep on partying and stay away from the polenta - I can't believe you like that stuff! Besos, Linds

Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb