It's Tuesday, it must be Ljubljana


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
March 27th 2006
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

LjubljanaLjubljanaLjubljana

Dragon bridge
Just another quick update...

Left Vienna on Sunday morning and got the train to Graz where I had to wait 2 hours for my connection to Maribor in Slovenia so I strolled around town for a while... Very pleasant town I must say... Should spend some more time there another time... When I am rich...

Anyway got the train to Maribor and than the local train to Ljubljana which was full of students returning after a weekend at home... Or so I guessed out of all the young people packing the train with their backpacks... I am sure there are not that many Slovenian backpackers!

Finally arrived after 4 hours on a slow train and got myself a bed... Also went to have a drink outside by the river together with 2 guys I met in the hostel. Well it was more than one drink of course...

Ljubljana is very nice and everybody speaks English which is easy. It has a compact old town which I like because it makes the sightseeing that much easier... Also went to Bled which is an hour away by bus and had a walk around the lake their. It has got
LjubljanaLjubljanaLjubljana

Triple bridge in centre of Ljubljana
a castle perched on a rock and a small island with a church on it... Very picturesque...

Tomorrow am already leaving for Split as I still think things are too expensive...



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BledBled
Bled

Lake Bled with Lake Church


23rd May 2008

Ljubljana
I loved Ljubljana. :) The late night bars and clubs are really good. I was there in the middle of the week and when I left the club at 5AM it was still alive and kicking. Makes me wonder what the weekends would be like. :D
7th June 2010

i love ljubljana.....<3
i came on 6th of june here SLOVENIA.....got ma first ride on Rolls Royce frm airport to ma unckes apartment.....if asked i would say that i dnt have words to explain the beauty and wonderfullnes of this country nd this city ljubljana....i m just simply in love with this counrty....i just hope tht ma one month trip here goes well...nd i get some oppurtunity or job so tht i just stay here only forever.....people here are so nice kind kool awesome......simply rocking people wid rocking smile....love u slovenia nd slovenians....nd m here for one month i mean uptill 28th june so if anybody wants to contact me then pls do contact me on ma cell no here is 40762486...will be waiting for some calls or mssgs....lol,,,take care all frnds..!

Tot: 0.822s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 37; qc: 169; dbt: 0.7543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb