Day 12 - Bratislava


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
April 28th 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK. Plzen was a waste of time. City was a dump, hostel was crap and it took me 3 and a half hours to get back to Prague instead of the 2 it should have taken. No idea why, an explanation was given...in Czech unsurprisingly, which also unsurprisingly I didn´t understand a word of. Ah well. The other problem with the train delays was that it meant that I missed my 1 o´clock coach to Bratislava. I managed to get on to the 3 o´clock instead. This meant that I got into Bratislava at about quarter past 7. I got to the Presidential Palace via the directions from their website which I´d written down. I then had to ring them to ask where they were. I thought I understood what he said, walked off in the wrong direction for 5 minutes or so before realising it was wrong, walked back to the presidential palace, re rang them and he came and fetched me. The hostel was about 2 minutes away. Ah well...

In slovakia there is a rather large event going on at the moment, it´s the ice hockey world championships. All very exciting. I decided to have a couple of drinks in the bar then go to bed relatively early as I was feeling tired.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb