Bratislava, Slovakia


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
October 9th 2008
Published: October 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This past summer (July, 2008) I had the opportunity to get over to Bratislava for just a day when I was staying in Vienna. I am very glad I took the trip and would recommend it for others who might be exploring nearby Austria. I really only had time to take in the historic downtown so I can't really comment on greater Bratislava. Take some time to wonder around the historic part of town with its beautiful buildings and the church and castle the anchor the west side. I really enjoyed the quirky statues spread out in the downtown. Also, the view from castle is worth the walk up. There is also a very nice pedestrian walkway (with free wifi available) lined with shops down near the Danube. It seemed that one day was a good amount of time to take in the historic area.


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.466s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 26; qc: 126; dbt: 0.1365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb