"Guesting" on the Italian Coast!


Advertisement
San Marino's flag
Europe » San Marino
October 12th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Goodbye VeronaGoodbye VeronaGoodbye Verona

packing in progess......
So, left Verona and headed out to the train station when I decided to take a train that didnt run that day!!!! ARGH...waited 2.5 hours till I got to Bologna...

Bologna is the red city....and ...walking around for 3 hours....it wasnt too visually appealling....
left soon to head to Rimini to meet my CS host, Sara...when the train was an hour late!!! ><

Arrived in Rimini and Sara and her friend came to pick me up! They were all so nice!!!! It was her birthday and all night was spent with her friends and lots of pizzas and beer! HAAAAA!

Next day, everyone was tired but they all drove me to San Marino! This little country, that looks more like a town on a hill......with nothing but their own stamps..It was quiet.....nice stroll around in an hour, we were done! HAAAAAAAA....I got my postcard and stamp and we headed to another hill, San Leo.
This one is more real medieval.....a big castle, that is too $$ to go in......it was nice...I love being on mountain and hill tops! The view was excellent! and with 3 fun people travelling was good, even though,
all this was ruined with my STUPID CARSICKNESS AGAIN!!!!! Would've enjoyed it even more if I wasn't dizzy and stuff.......
Slept through the way back and they got me this local food....forgot the name.! but it was delicious!....(I was so sick I could only eat half....=( )

Then, we went to rent a DVD and watched the movie.....fantasy movie....with a dramatic ending! haaa...it was nice.=) then call it a night......






Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

The "Red" cityThe "Red" city
The "Red" city

Bologna with red columns...
peep peep.peep peep.
peep peep.

kinda scary..saw it when I looked up a building...
San Marino!San Marino!
San Marino!

The land of Freedom!!! HAAA! with the 3 castles.
fake...Castle..fake...Castle..
fake...Castle..

still San Marino..
with the church or not?with the church or not?
with the church or not?

I think this one is with the church? or is it the Square ones that are with the church?
San Leo!San Leo!
San Leo!

the big medieval Castle!
tired people!tired people!
tired people!

Carsick and bloated me, Andrea, Sara and Mirko!


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb