Audit


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia
September 19th 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, the people at the plant had no idea what they were talking about and the YUM audit was just as I expected. No, we did not pass it. The auditor was fair, but drove me nuts! She was Polish, but spoke English with a very very heavy accent so was very difficult to understand. She could understand most Russian and sort of could read it, but Gaukhar never knew what to translate and what not to. When Gaukhar did, Joanna, the YUM auditor, would tell her to stop because she understood, forgetting I did not understand or when Gaukhar did not translate because it was not critical for me, Joanna would say, "Are you going to translate because I do not understand?" We spent over an hour on the HACCP section, at this point, I was being nice, but after I had enough of her "explaining" HACCP to me, I told her to move on. She kept going back to it to let me know and finally at one point I said, I completely disagree with you! I think I surprised her when I pulled out my books. We did not fully agree on things, but she was right in
Gauhkar and VinceGauhkar and VinceGauhkar and Vince

This is why everyone was laughing at me and told me all I needed was skies and I would be ready for winter.
that our HACCP stinks, but I did not need to be lectured on HACCP. It was like that on pest control as well, which luckly I had already documented all of the issues and steps I had taken, but I still was "taught pest control 101" from Joanna, which took another hour and she was going to be finished by 6 PM.

Okay, now that I have vented and had a Jack, I will post a few more pictures others took at the Summer Olympics. Along the lines of "summer" it was below 32oF (30oF) this morning, but it did warm up nicely and the sun was shining. Enjoy the pictures.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

I am gaining weightI am gaining weight
I am gaining weight

No, I really have not gained any weight, but with all of my jackets and somehow Tim talking me into holding his soccer stuff that I got tired of holding so I stuffed in my jacket as well, I look like a put on a few pounds (or as they would say here, kilos).
ShawlikShawlik
Shawlik

I have not idea if I spelled that correctly, but this is some of our product and it tastes really good. I like the pork version even better.


19th September 2006

Just wondering...since I'm not in the chicken business
So what happened in the past when an audit occurred? Is YUM a company you produce for? And the company does this horrible yet they continue to purchase from you? Just trying to understand the business.
19th September 2006

Good Questions
This is their first audit in several years so I really do not know what we did in the past, but I am guessing paid off the auditor. YUM is the auditing firm for Pizza Hut, KFC and Taco Bell and we produce product for KFC. As we say, "It is Russia!"
21st September 2006

Looks like fun to me
Hey man the summer games looked like fun. and how did you win the beer? by being the most over dressed? or by gainning the most kilo's in a day? lol well at less the Audit is over now you know what they like to look for so you will be ready for the next go around. and if I know you I bet the whole plant is on Vince alert. and thats a good thing this time go get em. just 4 more weeks and you will get to come home... and relax. take care Mark
26th September 2009

please give the explanation of YUM and how it works im going for interview

Tot: 0.467s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb