Leaving for Russia


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Volga » Nizhny Novgorod
August 25th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It is August 25, 2008. I leave for Russia tomorrow.

I am starting this blog for a number of reasons. Most important I think is it will hopefully be an easy way for everyone back home to keep up on what I am doing and quite frankly I fully plan on embarassing myself and enjoying every moment of foreign international travel that I possibly can. So if nothing else this should be an entertaining read I hope.

Tonight the guys in the house threw me one last little party before I left. Jeremiah made some wonderful fondue stuff and everyone came by. It was good to see everyone before I left and I really appreciated the overall attitude that everyone had tonight. Really could not have gone any better. My truck is taken care of thanks to a good friend, I have talked to the parents and said my good bye to Lo, I am all packed and really all I have to do is one of the hardest things to do before a trip, and that is fall asleep.

I am flying to Chicago tomorrow, from there to New York, then Frankfurt and then Saint Petersburg, arriving around 12:00PM. I will be meeting our student representative, which I believe basically is our RA as well as the 15 other students in New York. Hopefully they are persons of adventure and easy going characters. 8 boys and 8 girls in all, all from different schools.

If anyone would like to send me mail while I am in Russian it generally takes around 3 weeks and packages can be anywhere from 3 weeks to a month or more. My program doesn't discourage packages or mail at all I think they just want to emphasize that the Russian and by large international mail service is a bit... confused so keep that in mind if you so choose to bless me with a package. 😉

RUSSIA
603950 Nizhni Novgorod
23 Gagarin Avenue
University of Nizhni Novgorod
International Office
Cody Cooper


Keep in mind that I will not actually be at the University until half way through the first week of September.

Thank you everyone for your support and blessings. I promise I will bring back lots of furry hats!

Advertisement



26th August 2008

Aww cody! I hope that you have an awesome time! Cailin and I won't be able to visit you because of Visa stuff with Russia, but we'll try to send you mail ;-)

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb