Русские пьют так много водки!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
February 5th 2008
Published: February 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My second flight this month was to Moscow, Russia!!!!! I couldn’t wait! Infact I’ve got two this month! My suitcase was the heaviest its been as heard it can drop to -30 degrees in Moscow!!!!!! The flight was unbelievably busy with non stop requests for WODKA!!!! Infact we ended up using the return flights bars and using all the stock out of that too!!! I can’t believe how much they drink……. And straight too! They don’t speak very much English most of the Russians so I ended up bringing them water most of the time instead of wodka!!!!!!

A lot of the crew wanted to venture out, which I was pleased about! The crew was great! We wanted to go to the famous Red Square but had to get the metro first and I’m not sure if anyone has ever seen the Russian language but its soooooooo different from any I have seen before!!!! And also with the language barrier its creates more problems! We were about to get on the tube an for some reason I grabbed one of the maps from the captain (luckily) as when I got on the tube the doors shut leaving behind the rest of the crew!!!!! Anyway, my navigational skills (Duke of Edinburgh??!!??!!??) got me and one other crew to the wanted destination!!!!!!! It was like reading symbols!!!! We met with the left behind crew too!

We were told that when you leave the hotel you must always carry your passport as you can sometimes be asked on the street by police for proof of legal entry into Russia and sure enough as soon as we left the metro station we were approached by the police!!!!!!!!!!!

The Red Square was like a scene out of a movie! It was so magical and felt so Christmassy! We strolled down to the famous Kremlin Building and then had a nosey at the market stalls where of course all the allowance was spent yet again and I managed to purchase my WANTED RUSSIAN ITEM- a rabbit fur round Russian traditional hat!!!! Yeah!!!!!!

We found an amazing restaurant to eat in and try out the proper Russian wodka!!!! A good trip all round!!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



7th February 2008

hi love,gosh the buildings are amazing,they look like ginger bread houses,and is that snow,i love the hat. mum xxx
9th February 2008

good old duke held you in good stead when lost hah, what a pissa. russia looks prety cool, i think i might have to make a visit there one day!!!
11th February 2008

FANTASTIC
Hi Becks Fantastic blogs, Ive got 4 all in one go this morning a great pick me up for a Monday morning I feel like Ive just travelled the world! Your parents look like they had a fantastic time a far cry from the Stag in Great Warford, Vienna looks amazing, and the night safari. Im waiting for pics from Venice, Im not sure if you travel there. A quick update here, Christine Ennis left on Friday off travelling for a month, Im sure youve inspired her, let me know if she hasnt forwarded her e-mail to you as you never know you may get to meet up. Not much happening in Cheadle Hulme or Alderley Edge, a beautiful bright crisp morning here with a touch of frost, but bright sunshine. Keep the blogs coming and keep in touch. Linds xxxx

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb