What a difference a day makes.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Yaroslavl
December 5th 2005
Published: December 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Neither myself nor Chiara imagined that it could be minus 8 this morning, but my guess of minus 5 was closest. It was a very cold walk to school!

Yulia's class was good. We finished the story about the plumber - his two house calls are to a lonely old man and a young boy with no parents, so he arranges for them to live together - and talked a bit about it. I slept well last night so I felt awake and willing to talk more than usual.

In the lunch break I walked to the nearest shop with Chris W and it still felt exceptionally cold. I was shivering even wearing two thermal vests, my warmest jumper, a thick scarf and my overcoat. It feels like I'm really in Russia again, after the shake-up of an adrenaline rush and some relaxation over the weekend.

I may not have a crush on Larissa any more but I still want to impress her! We talked about curfews and children breaking the law, which turned into a conversation about crime in general. I talked as much as I could.

People are making plans for Christmas. I can't be in England so I think I would enjoy it most with my classmates in Moscow, leaving Yaroslavl on the 23rd. After Boxing Day the plan is to go to Ukraine to see Ana for New Year but I have to decide when I get back, and if I will come back here for two days to see Katya or stay in Moscow for the flight.

Lots of pondering needed tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb