Offroad!


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Muntenia » Arges
July 25th 2014
Published: August 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Since it was my grandfather's birthday, all the family went to Bunesti to celebrate. My dad borrowed a Dacia Duster to see how it drives. On Saturday morning, me and my cousin went for some offroad testing (he took the Duster and I took his car, a Cielo). It was so much fun! My car is very good on a smooth road, but it is worryingly low for offroad driving, so I don't get to experience this too often... All in all, we went around for about two hours before going back to Bunesti.

I don't really like the Duster. It works ok offroad, but the steering wheel is a bit fiddly on a highway and the gearbox is awful when driving in a city. Also, although imo it looks very good on the outside, the interior feels a bit... cheap.

I was quite happy to get back to Bucharest, to my comfortable VW Golf 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb