Moldovia


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Bucovina » Suceava » Suceava
July 19th 2007
Published: July 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Suceava, the captial of the moldvia county...
its big! but the part I am in is SO laid back!!!!

The hostel is very nice!, its in the outskirts, but easily accessible.
Farms and very friendly people around! They have cows and chickens in their little farm here and have fresh milk and eggs everyday!!!!!! YUM!! I arrived today and they served me breakfast as well!!! So nice!!!!!!

They make Romanian dinners here...traditional kind! was watching the girl make it today....ying!!!! so wanna eat...its 25 lei though...kinda expensive...but I think I will have it...just to give myself a little luxury...before I drain myself on night trains in Ukraine..! haaaa!
They also organize Monastary tours! so gooood! coz those places are difficult to reach!...$_$

Anyways, went out to Suceava town today...SO SMALL...i mean the main part of town...
The landmark is Mcdonalds..and I missed the bus stop! argh.......the"M" of Mcdonalds was on the other side of the street!! and not high enough!!!!!! >__<"
haa....went to town with an old Alaskian!...haaa.....kinda weird though...he was a bit boring..and he is older..so walking was kinda....slower.
We went to the famous white church...which was...SMALL....but nice.
Then up 241 steps to the Citadel.....its ok....a big castle ruin....with a silver tent - BOM - right in the middle of the castle. and inside....
WAHHHAAAA was a WAX museum!! a BAD ONE! haaaaa..and guess who I met?? haaaaa..


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb