We've reached the half way point!


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal
April 14th 2019
Published: April 14th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Now I am back on wifi after a few days without access! I continue to be amazed each day by the beauty and the variety in the Portuguese landscape. We settle in on the walking days to a good pace and cover around 20km each day which usually brings us to our next accomodation spot by about 3pm. The accomodation varies greatly from a sort of backpackers very simple room to where we are this evening in a sumptuous 4 star hotel! We never know until we get to the spot what awaits us! I have a couple of blisters despite my careful preparation over the last few months. In fact my fourth toenail has simply fallen off this afternoon leaving a gaping hole! Looks horrible but is not particularly painful! Today is Palm Sunday so I am mindful of the coming week. It is not hard to be mindful because the way is dotted with old stone crosses, churches and a variety of shrines. I feel a closeness to the Source of our life as I walk and have a sense that Jenny and I are very blessed on this journey.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb