Heading North


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Northern » Porto
November 3rd 2013
Published: November 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After finishing the sangria challenge, people went out to a bar and clubs while we (Jen,Magali and I) took a little nap for about an hour before going to catch our 6 AM flight back to Porto.

After a gorgeous flight, that coincided with dawn over the ocean, we arrived back in northern Portugal once more.

We then scoured the city for breakfast, and lucked out by finding a little place serving a full English breakfast. When I say I have never eaten more meat in one sitting, I don't not exaggerate. He must have brought me a pound of bacon and an entire pig in the form of sausage!

After I practically had to be rolled out of the restaurant we went to an art museum in the center of town. But along the way we ran into a (very random) bird market, that had every imaginable kind of bird and feeder and cages...it was intense!!

Next we walked to the metro stop--all up hill with backpacks of course! And went to doche vita, a mall, where we watched the film "Gravity", because films in Portugal are both cheaper than in Spain and they're in the original language, so the sounds of George Clooney and Sandra bullock were sweetly American to my ears.

After a tense two hours, were I sat on the edge of my seat holding my breath, we went shopping in the mall and I resisted buying everything with my non existent money!

We then jumped back on the metro to take the bus to Vigo.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.353s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb