welcomed by rain...and THEIF AGAIN!


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Northern » Porto
December 8th 2007
Published: December 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Woke up so damn early to catch a late ate flight to Porto!!!
Had to repack my backpack and everything coz taking that Ryanair flight....
and wah...after that still 17kg!!!!!! at the end ended up with 15.5 kg..passed! haaaaaa
but my handluggage was so heavy!! haa..thank god they didnt check that...
The plane was delayed for almost 1.5 hours!!!!! coz it was foggy in Madrid this morning...

anyways, got to Porto....and its raining!!! and I threw my broken umbrella away to lighten my backpack!!! ARGH.........hope tmr wont pour tho they say its gonna be worst....

Got to a very cozy little hostel!! very ying! then walked out to town...
Portugal I expected it to be less....beautiful....but atcualyl it isnt bad...its just a little more dirty......haa!
but the atmosphere was very nice!!! things looked less modern and you can see more of a culture! haaa...
couldnt find any bakeries tho..they are all these cafes with pastry ...kinda like the italian ones...

one thing about this city is...Its HELL to WALK!!! coz the slopes....its short, small, but the ups and downs can really test your legs!!!!! good its not summertime..haa

The hostel is very nice and I slept well, but when I packed this morning, I found out..
SOMEONE STOLE MY SNOWBOARDING JACKET!!!
AHHHHHHH!! I LOVE THAT JACKET!!!!! ahhhhh..I AM SO PISSED!!! Its the last thing I thought somoene would steal!!!!
First I thought it was the group of Spanish people in the room, but they all had nicer jackets than I do ar! and they talked to me and was very nice, they drove here for a weekend trip..
this one brazilian girl came last night and this morning she was hanging around...
We even walked over to Casa de Musica together......I was so pissed, my mind was not functioning at all!!! then afterwards, I figured...
This Brazilian girl, HER Jacket got stolen on the streets yesterday, her backpack was small but...very very heavy and full....and she isnt on a big trip. I remember seeing her this morning just standing in front of the door shocked or sth........
So thinking back, she probably stole it this morning when I was washing and drying my hair, she peeped out to see if I was coming back, I opened the door and shocked her, then she asked me a stupid Q of "what time is breakfast? is the kitchen opened? when the door was obviously locked...
She just needed a jacket so she just took it, and I remember seeing her putting on new boots and stuff outside the door...and not inside...thought she was being nice not to wake the other up.....but maybe that wasnt the reason.........

SHITSHITSHITSHITSHIT! by the time I got the logic all setout, we already split up and she went to the train station....I am trying to see if I can bump into her again...
SHITSHITSHIT.....didnt know why I didnt even bother asking to check her bag at that time.....
I AM SO STUPID!!!!!!!
then again, its just an old jacket, I had always wanted to get a new one with the fleece layers....
but then.....I love that jacket...its so unique...even tho too big for me....it accompanied me for almost 8 years!!! throughout my snowboarding life!!! ARGH!!!!!!!!!!! SO PISSED!!!!
and I remember she kept saying "at least the thief didnt steal your money...." I guess thats the positive way of thinking it, but my money and PSP was in the locker..DUH, thats why she couldnt take them! argh.....I hate her hate her hate her!

Why does these thing happen in my last week of the trip....ARGH......=...(
heading to Leiria and the host there is gonna have a nice dinner tonight.....hope that can help me forget about this......took me so long to get over the mobile and photo one..argh..
yat bor mei ping yat bor yau hei! ....................

The only thing I can think good is, my backpack wont be overweight for the flight back home.....ha.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 73; dbt: 0.1115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb