Week 23: Lisbon


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
July 6th 2015
Published: July 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

This weekend was Lisbon, Capital city of Portugal.
Bottom Line Up Front: Go There. It is absolutely fantastic.

When I set out on this weird European tour, Lisbon wasn't even on the list. If it weren't for my stay in the Netherlands getting extended to August 1st, then I never would have even gone.
I'm so glad I stayed the extra month now :-)

I described it earlier today as 90% the best of everything, at 1/3 the price and crowds.
Barcelona's architecture and ocean, San Francisco's wandering hills and clanging trams, Rome's grand squares and narrow alleyways, etc...
Heck, they even threw in copies of the Golden Gate Bridge and Christ the Redeemer!

So if you're out to "see Europe", go to Paris and start checking stuff off a list. If you're out for a nice vacation, go to Lisbon :-)



Cheers,
Joel


Additional photos below
Photos: 243, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb