ten toes in lisbon now Porto now Nazare


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Central
February 20th 2015
Published: February 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi
8.30PM and here in Nazare hostel in the dinning room.
Have had tea but no stars out tonight s it has been cloudy most of the day and drizzle this evening when I came out from 6.30 Mass.
Woke at 5am and checked Guppy for the cricket score and when I saw that we only needed 124 runs I decided it was not worth getting up for.
So slept for another three hours... I have been sleeping so much recently.....
Then breakfast and checking emails and also checking on the readings for the day..
Must do it more often...... also sorted out some of the paper stuff in my bag ... how many MPs of Porto do I need ..... one is the answer not three....
Then I gave my new MP3 player to the owner so her teenage son... she introduced hI'm to me last week.... to see if he could put some of the Carnival Music on it for me to listen to at a later date.. hope he can do it as the music is unique to the region..
Went to the information centre and found out the 50,000 people watched the parade on Tuesday. .. That was a bit high but there was lots of people about town..
Supermarket then for a slow walk around the marina with boats coming and going....
Found a sheltered spot for a rest... then headed back via a bit of retail therapy... a number of Chinese cheap shops that seem to sell everything... then Mass with yes some good combined singing. .. the church was humming well..yes it was good.
Then back for tea and deciding what to do tomorrow... will wit and see..
Oscars birthday as is his fathers so hope they re both having a good day...
Until my ext blog
Have great day.
Love anne



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb