Discovering the Azores


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Azores » Terceira
March 14th 2018
Published: March 7th 2018
Edit Blog Post

My mom and I are off to the Azores! What and where are the Azores you might ask? I asked myself that very question the first time I saw this trip pop up on TravelZoo several years ago. Through the wonder of Google, I learned the Azores are a group of islands in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean that are part of Portugal. There are nine islands and we are visiting the third largest, Terceira. Guidebooks are limited so we are going in a bit blindly, but it will make discovering this island that much more interesting.

Here is our itinerary!

March 14 - Depart O'Hare at 4:34 arriving in Boston at 7:55 PM

Depart Boston at 11:05 PM arriving in Terceira at 6:45 AM on the 15th

March 15 - 22 - Reservation at the Terceira Mar Hotel in Angra do Heroismo

March 22 - Depart Terceira at 3:55 PM arriving in Boston at 6:35 PM

Staying overnight at the TownPlace Suites Boston Airport

March 23 - Depart Boston at 6:58 AM arriving at O'Hare at 8:58 AM

Advertisement



13th March 2018

Global
Bon voyage! Liz sent me your link and I am as excited about your blog as I am about your trip. I miss TravelPod because it enhanced the experience for me and let others stay in touch. But surprise, surprise, your profile picture looks like a plantation in SC I have visited; is it? I am beginning to think you are as avid a traveller as I am. Anyway, have a good time; I hope to get to some of those islands one day.
13th March 2018

It's Drayton Hall. My very favorite place! This was about as close to TravelPod as I could get but I liked TravelPod better. We leave tomorrow so watch for posts starting on Thursday!

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb