Sintra and Lagos


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Lagos
October 16th 2004
Published: October 16th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I´m in Lagos, a beach town in the Algarve. I just got here at 9 pm so I haven´t had a chance to explore yet, but supposedly it has Portugal´s finest beaches. Yesterday I did a day-trip with a Dutchman and a Frenchman to Sintra, a wonderful 18th century town with a hilltop pine-forest setting. We toured a bazaar palace that looked more like something from Disneyland than something that someone would actualy live in. The highlight was undoubtedly the handcarved wooden toilet in the royal bathroom. Later that night, in Lisbon, I went out with a whole group of Europeans and Canadians and a had a wild time drinking and dancing. My first big night out was a big success, and the Portuguese beer is tasty and cheap. I was also fortunate enough to be taught some wonderful French swear words. Salope! Puteine! Enculle!
Adeus
Brad

Advertisement



18th October 2004

Lagos is tight
I remember Lagos...Just cause I have pictures. The women there are fine and agressive. I think I got raped by one. I would try to tell you where to go, but those damn streets are tiny and confusing. Have fun and hook up PEace, J

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb