Faro explored


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Faro
November 1st 2013
Published: November 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

November 1&2:

It's amazing the pretties things that you're all consumed with; like this time last year all my worries were about my boyfriend, my physics grade, if my semi formal dance dress looked good and if people liked me...traveling has put so much viewpoint in my life. I now understand that a misses turn on a map or a eating too many French fries (the answers is always inevitable "yes") is not (by any means) the end of the world, it's simply an addition to my life, to my journey.

And right now, my journey through life is and has been exceptional. I mean, I'm currently sitting on a bus going through the Algarve in southern Portugal, having just visited the town of Taviera, where there was a castle and gorgeous bridges. This

Morning I got to revel in nature on a deserted dessert island of the coast near Faro. There, I walked with friends, and was consumed by nature: the birds, sounds, ocean, smells and drastic landscape.



Yesterday, Jen, Magali and I explored the old part of Faro, including the cathedral of Sao Francisco, which was beautiful and filled with stunning sunlight.

In the afternoon we took a bus to a near by village called Estoi, where there are some roman ruins of a villa and baths. On the evening we returned to Faro and relaxed in the hostel before I made a new friend and we all went exploring in the dark. Last night was a quiet night, and we just went for a drink and went to bed earlier.

Tonight is an entirely different story. After moving rooms and making super from all of the groceries we had left, we took part in the hostel wide...Sangria challenge, to drink more than 105 liters of white sangria in one night. And ladies and gentlemen we completed the challenge, though I must admit I had little to do with it, as I mostly talked to people and watched the sangria disappear as the volume of the room went up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb