Sardines in Portugal....


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Albufeira
July 11th 2005
Published: November 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So me, Cutes, Vix, Dania, Renee & Heather went to Albufeira, Portugal where is was hot, beautiful and fun!!!

I'd never been to Portugal before, but it nice to go to where Dania was from (well, she's from Lisbon)... and to eat nice fresh sardines everyday, and I mean everyday!!!

Anyway we spent 25% of the time on the beach relaxing and soaking up the sun... We spent 40% at the clubs dancing the night away and having more fun... and the other 35% was spent going around town and doing safari's and sightseeing!

The funniest thing on holiday was seeing Leyla's photo on a board advertising hair designs! We couldn't believe it!!! She lives in New York and were in Portugal!!!

All an all it was a great holiday with great people and we even got to see some other friends there too!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



15th May 2007

Bemvindo a Portugal !!!
My home, my life! I am so glad we chose to go to Portugal that year. For me, having you in my country was like heaven. You know how i feel about Portugal and even though we never went to my home town, i was still able to share some good memories.... like sardinhas everyday, cariocas, Matts Bar, the policemen, Bull fights, our safari (even though we only saw goats and i think cows) was all an experience i am grateful to share with you.

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 26; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb