This feels weird.


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
August 16th 2014
Published: August 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi, Louise here. It's slightly surreal to be typing this post. I'm sitting in a lovely Italian restaurant eating (or should that be drinking? ) polish egg soup, and laughing about cultural differences and faux pas in foreign countries with new friends we've made on our trip. That's not weird, right?...
... wrong.
We're in Auschwitz.
I can see a death camp right outside the window, and I don't quite know what to think.
We're having a guided tour after lunch, run by a ���local local with personal connection to the events that happened here, and I guess we'll just have to see how we feel afterwards.
Slightly sombre post, sorry, but I guess it would be a bit strange to be really upbeat in a harrowing place like this!
All my love to you lovely people back in England.
Louise x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb