Back to civilisation


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Warmian-Masurian » Mikolajki Lake
August 15th 2009
Published: August 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

wild swanswild swanswild swans

they are witnesses to my ultimate decision
Camping Vagabundo, 18-07-2001, late afternoon.

Smack in the middle of the Great Masurian Lake District is the little tourist town of Mikolajki and though the setting is scenic with the little town perched on a little narrow, red-roofed houses scream at me from across the narrow straight, the small strip of waterway between me and the high-speed life of a buzy town in the high tourist summer...even from my vantage point I can clearly discern the hunderts of yachts filling up the small waterfront...

Three bridges no less could bring me back to civilisation after several days and nights of living it rough, just a mere hundert meter of easy cycling on a wooden bridge, and I am back in the hectic world of mankind having a break from a stressfull life sweating away behind dusty computers that make your eyes water after a whole day of intence staring - maybe a quick click of the mouse when the boss is on the john emptying his bowels...switching to a free p*rnsite for a few cherished moments of private enjoyment.

Being alone on your bike all day cycling through the jewels of Mother nature's creations all by yourself will give you plenty of time to dwell on the more darker side of mankind's mind and nature.

I still hestitate...should or should I not cross this wooden structure across Lake Tatty, have a decent bite to eat instead of freaking around with my fishing lines hoping for fried fish for dinner while working on luke-warm Tyskie, wild camping again in the forest whiling away a tranquil night under a zillion stars, getting into a tranquil philosofical mood, let the peacefull nocturnal nimphs of the forest night rule my dreams...

The other side of the coin is a cheap private camping with hopefully clean toilets and hot showers, a washing machine for my dirty laundry, maybe a cheap Chinese restaurant downtown and to top it off...right bro...a local bar to get loaded for a change!!!

A couple of wild swans paddling across the lake are silent witnesses to my ultimate decision...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

male personmale person
male person

black chalk mixed with water on paper


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb