Krakow Old Town


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Kraków
July 13th 2011
Published: June 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Having polish relations in my family and being 1/4 Polish made me excited to get over there. The hotel we stayed in was really close to the centre and this was so convenient as everything was on the doorstep. The old town is really pretty and there is lots to do, visiting the caves or the many churches. You have to be careful of the beggars as some are not actually homeless and when we went, they seemed to be everywhere even outside churches! This didn't affect our stay and we had a fantastic time. My sisters especially loved the horse and carriages, which give you a really good city tour and are definitely worth the money. After Krakow we travelled to Zakopane which will feature in a later blog. I must say Zakopane is one of the best places I have ever been and ever since going I have wanted to return.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb