ALL WORTH IT!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Kraków
October 16th 2007
Published: October 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well the time in PRague was great, but with the hotel 'mishap' and computer issues (as of yet unresolved...) I really started to doubt the trip. 😞 Things didn't go as planned and yea, I was a bit freaked. Though, walking the streets of Prague DID calm me down. Especially the cafes on every corner 😉 TODAY THOUGH... we take the train from Prague to Katowice (about 7 hrs) THEN to Krakow JUST before sunset. THANK GOD. This place is so much more beautiful than I could have even imagined! Mom says she feels at home and never wants to leave...and I can't quite blame her! We pull up to the hotel and my nerves were all wonky because of the hotel in Prague. I was terrified that I had mussed up the whole damn thing! Those fears were put aside when we drove past the castle and turned. Our hotel is at the end of the road (kinda) with a HUGE church next door, and the castle within view! seriously! Some part of me thinks that my Great Gramma J was here helping us 😊 Cuz as soon as we got here every thing has started to smooth out. SO--I checked in, confirmed that it was already paid for (and it was!), asked about the Auschwitz tour and guess what?!?!?! Tomorrow at 0900 we leave to go on our guided tour. Smooth, yea? well LET ME TELL YOU!!! we then went to the mall (to get cash...about 5 Bankomats--atms-- there). There are tons and TONS of coffeeshops. we had plenty and then Mom and Kassie went and got all sorts of pastries whilst I paid for the tickets.

Dinner was FANTASTIC! we went to this very authentic, quaint Polish Kitchen 😊 Walking in I was worried about the atmosphere...it looked all sorts of fancy pants... it was just really comfortable. The type you see in movies. The dim lit chandaliers, our waitress in 'traditional' clothing the food. OHHHHHHH the food 😊 First off, I just gotta intercept my own thoughts...For the first time ever, we all ate in a dining car today...it was pretty cool....That's all...Back to Krakowa. I had rabbit, with baked potatoes (butter, sour cream, and chives.), Kassie had a goulash and Momma Jo wasn't all hungry, so she had a (what looked like) a very yummy salad. As y'all know I gotta try new foods and drinks while travelling...Tonight it was the rabbit, this Polish Honey Liquor, And rye bread with Lard, rather than butter. I LOVED the rabbit, and honey liquor, but didn't quite enjoy the lard. the bread? hellz yea! not so much with the lard though. BUt I gave it a try. and now I know I don't really care for lard 😉

Our hotel is cool! We have a separate bedroom from the sitting area! WRAP AROUND BALCONY (you'll see pix of our view below, and daylight ones tomorrow!), and the shower has 2 separate heads and 4 more little things that spray water all around....and if you don't expect them to spray hard when you turn them on...Ouch. All I'm saying. OWWWWWW. 😊 NOW I know how to adjust the temp, and pressure levels.

Below are a few of the pix from today. AND when I get on my computer or Get home I'll put ALL our pix on Google Picasa. For now, here's a few pix to enjoy! Well, Tomorrow is going to be a long day....Auschwitz. yah. we'll I'm off to dreamland!

~XOXO
Kelli jo

Index of pix below:
1. Gabe and Me @ Frankfurt Au Main Airport/trainstation
2. Prague Central Station
3. the Real reason I brought Mom on the trip--to hold stuff...
4. The new spokesmodels for Coca-cola
5. ONE View from our hotel balcony....
6. Dinner Musicians.
7. Mom at dinner
8.Kassie and me at dinner











Advertisement



18th October 2007

WOW!
Amazing. I'm jealous.

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb