top deck - part nine - Auschwitz and Birkenau


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Auschwitz
August 8th 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Poland to the Czech Republic

Auschwitz and Birkenau

Day 19

This was a morning that was not one I could prepare myself for. All I can say is that it was a moving moment at we walked around the concentration camps. The sheer size of them blew me away and the history was shocking to say the least. We were taken on a guided tour of the sight which took around two hours. I think that pictures speak louder than words in this instance so I’d prefer to show you the pictures Alex took rather than try to explain in words what it was like.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb