getting ready


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway
June 12th 2009
Published: June 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It´s late at night, and I´m sitting and wondering about how we will get the boat ready in time. Our plan was to leave early tomorrow morning, but it seems like we will postpone it until tomorrow night or even until the 14th, hopefully not longer.
My plans for tomorrow is to buy a rain hat, since, well... Scotland is known to be rainy.. But I´ve heard that it will be warmer and less rainy than the past years... Maybe they'll even set a new temperature record, which is supposedly at 33C, set in 2003.

I hope we´ll set sail soon, It will be nice to try out the new foresail, and my new sailcloth! (and hopefully I wont get to seasick).





Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb