Minor Disaster Averted


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway
June 15th 2016
Published: June 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Bodo - nice little town - went to a concert in a church with an impressive organ!

Bronnoysund - another small town made up of many islands. Nice scenery. Went past one of the featured landmarks (the old firehall) 4 times. Not a lot of things to do in town unless you wanted to go to a shopping mall. Should have chosen one of the optional ($) tours.



Alesund Beautiful art Deco facades and the few river inlets reminded us of Venice. After the hilltop tour for photo op four of us walked around the town so we could get more photos and I could sketch. Bought a pair of pants in a "salg" shop (I know the word SALE in most languages). Back on the ship with 30 minutes to spare before sailing time I noticed I did not have my tablet. Egads - half my photos, my blog, my internet existence was gone! Ran down to Guest services to have them check with the bus company from our tour to see if I left it behind. Ran back up to the room to scour it again for the tablet then remebered I'd taken a photo of Ross and Dan at a fish n chip shop with it; therefore, the only place it could be (unless stolen) from my bag was the change room in the SALE store. Ross quickly ran back to get it - 15 min run for me one way and for Ross a 10 minute run both ways. He arrived back at the dock with 5 min. to spare with the tablet. What a hero. Mind you he was motivated because I had said, " Oh now I can get the $1200 Microsoft Surface". Oh well , glad I have these pics.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb