Bergen


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Bergen
January 1st 2006
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was a nice and special trip for us (Bergen-Tromso-Oslo) on 27 Dec 2005 - 1Jan 2006. One of Scandinavian countries. Norway has many specific places to be visited.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

BryggenBryggen
Bryggen

A world heritage
Bryggen Bryggen
Bryggen

A world heritage
SognefjordSognefjord
Sognefjord

A world heritage
SognefjordSognefjord
Sognefjord

A world heritage
SognefjordSognefjord
Sognefjord

A world heritage
WaterfallWaterfall
Waterfall

It should be waterfall, but to be ice because of very low temperature.


7th February 2007

question
Hi Folks, I am from Toronto, Canada. I would need a little help from any of you who, I am sure traveled several time to europe. First, I 'd like to go to London(london, because my cusion lives there i want to visit him), Germany, Denmark and Norway. What would be the best way to go. I browse the europass website. Is this the best way to go? any one can give me any best and cheapest way? where to stay during visit to those countries? Any suggestions as to what places to visit in those countries. Specially in Norway? I want to see midnight sun rise. i saw the pics on web. it is so cool. Any suggestions, cautions etc. Please advise. Will appreciate. TorGuy
14th February 2007

Trip to Norway
Hello....Thanks to visited my blog. I can tell you about Norway, but I can't tell you about trip schedule to London, Germany, Denmark and Norway, because I never went to London and Germany yet. For Denmark, my flight was transit in Copenhagen before go to Norway. Especially Norway, my trip schedule was Bergen-Tromso-Oslo. If you would like to see aurora, you should go to Tromso in winter season. I went there at the end of December. I stayed in Radisson Hotel (you can reserve through Radisson's web, just google search with keyword Radisson Hotel). In Radisson, you can reserve Aurora tour. In my case, I used flight to move from Bergen-Tromso-Oslo, because it was the cheapest way. The information about Norway also can be found at http://www.visitnorway.com . May be this information is too short for you, but don't hesitate to ask more, I will tell you (based on my trip experience) if I can.

Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb