Day 13 - Rainy, rainy day


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway » Ålesund
July 26th 2022
Published: July 27th 2022
Edit Blog Post

It rained all day today and it was a proper steady/heavy rain so decided to mostly just have a lazy mall day today.

I did however drive up to Alnes to drive a bit along the coast and to see the lighthouse. Lol driving in the rain, high winds, next level mist - I was soaked through and through lol but it was a cool eerie feeling to see the clouds so low.

I grabbed some cake at the cafe in Alnes and headed back towards Moa for the mall. Like I said, just kind of wandered around - people watching, seeing what their stores are like, etc.

They had a Vinmonopolet which is like our LCBO - oof the prices here lol - just like everything else I guess. I did get one craft beer just to have one and then just compared prices for everything else back home lol.

Since it was my birthday, even though I already had cake I wanted a pastry lol. Everywhere (but only in this area/Alesund) had these amazing looking custard cookie sandwich type things - I had to try one. (Turtle Cakes!!! Finally found their name) oh my goodness, SO GOOD. The cookie/cake is way softer than I thought it would be - like you need a fork/spoon, you can’t lift it with your hands. It’s custard and then apricot jelly inside too. Delish!

Tomorrow’s rainy but less constant/hard so I’ll venture into the actual city tomorrow for a walk.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.364s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb