Preparation


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Southern Norway
July 15th 2014
Published: July 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

These days are days of preparation for the long journey to India. It has been determined that I must give away or throw away all my belongings. Fortunately I do have a close friend of many years which will hold a couple of boxes of memorabilia for me. Otherwise it is down to zero again and owning nothing but my 85 liter backpack and another small bag weighing no more than 10 kilos. It is not as though I have not been there before because I have gone down to zero a couple of times before and God has always provided for me all of everything a man needs on this earth. Thank you Holy God for this support and love. Lucky for me I worship the Eternal living Christ who made the worlds and all that are in them. And because He loves me and has a plan for me, while I am still a human, there is no fear of the future that abides with me. At all times past God has watched out after me and guided me and provided for all my needs so this time will be no different. The challenge that exist for me is to stay close to God and pray daily and show love to His Creation. His Creation includes all of everything and especially human beings of which will have their opportunity to be born into the Family of God in their proper order. This is communicated to others when conversing with them. Only God knows the time of your calling but most assuredly you will be called to follow Him. It is not as though I have not proved God in times past and was never disappointed. In other words as I seek the Kingdom of God first in my life God has promised to take care of me and all of my needs on this earth. Praise and Glory be to the One who abides in Eternity where their is no time anymore! Praise and Glory be to the One who loves us and has proven as much on the cross at Calvary.

In the past few days I have met quite a few people and enjoyed my encounters with them very much. When discussing the ill effects of the mobile phone generation and their addiction to their devices a young girl of 26 years old told me that when she meets with friends they have their mobiles in their hands and are pecking away at them instead of talking with one another. She also wondered if we are not losing our social skills. What is the conclusion of this matter if this is indeed correct and we do lose our social skills to the point of being scared to interact with each other? Maybe the logical answer is we briefly encounter other individuals and give our phone numbers to them and say contact me there and go away quickly. Then the comfortable secure interaction begins with you choosing to reply or not and get to know this person by this means instead of speaking with them directly. In my encounters with others I am pleased that many of them said to me that they were in agreement with me about the conditions of this evil world as compared to the Way we are intended to live according to the Will of God. Seldom if ever do I happen to meet those who even know the God I worship daily. Though they are in agreement with most ideas I speak about concerning His Kingdom. There has been unanimous agreement with one important aspect and that is we are to show love and respect towards people we encounter on a daily basis. There are not many people who will look you in the eyes and tell you that they are there to serve you and show you love and mean it with their whole hearts. For this is the very nature of God and as a representative of the Kingdom of God we are commanded to show love and service even as Christ came to serve and to love His Creation. To say the least the people I have met are impressed with this Way of life and are never left without some way to contact the church at ucg.org.

Recently I have been getting ready for my journey and one way I have done this is by ordering new business cards. There will exist a picture of this new card I have just purchased on this blog after I figure out how to add pictures. Certainly I have found this out now and will add many pictures as time goes on and my travels take me to different locations around this earth. Plans are being made to take my friend to Croatia to experience something new and totally different in the life. We will spend one week in Fontana, Croatia riding bicycles, exploring new territory, and swimming in the sea. My laptop will accompany me on this journey so that this blog can be updated on a regular basis. It would be unusual for me to seek fame or notoriety in some fashion so this blog is not for this reason. This blog is for my loved ones who wish me a safe journey and are concerned about my well-being. In the age of the internet we can be in daily contact and know whats going on and share in each others lives. Such a wonderful instrument in our hands. It is only sad because people misuse this resource and it becomes a curse instead of a pleasure as discussed above. But as with most things they can be used for enhancement of the life or a plague subjecting us unto slavery albeit self imposed slavery but never-the-less slavery.

There is a bright sun outside and no clouds in the sky. Daily we give thanks to Holy God for our existence and His great Love for us humans.

Thank-you God!

Amen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb