Travel preparation


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Sandvika
August 10th 2014
Published: August 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Glass artisansGlass artisansGlass artisans

Intricate glass works of great beauty.
Another entry into this blog. In one sense we are traveling all the time so this more or less becomes a journal of activities. The sun is bright and hot and my beloved son Elisha sleeps in the very next room. Getting rid of all my stuff occupies my time these days as at the end of August I must be gone and have this flat cleaned. Then I should get back my deposit and this is certainly some money to add to the total sum for my travel to India.

I was able to upload one picture of a mask that was seen in a storefront window. They were seen in a store window of which fascinates me how decorative they have become. Also a picture was uploaded showing intricate glass work done by the artisans in Venice, Italy. Since this is more of a test to see how my new Pavilion computer interacts with my Fujifilm camera I will publish this and find out how others see these pictures I added here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Thousands of MaskThousands of Mask
Thousands of Mask

So many stores were selling this product in all variations it made me wonder what is the attraction to this Venetian mask anyway?


Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb